Fine Arts Scholarships

Fine Arts Scholarships

All students are invited to apply for scholarships in talent-based programs. Dixie State University has an excellent Fine Arts Department, offering outstanding instruction in the performing arts. Most applicants are required to interview and/or attend tryouts in order to receive a talent scholarship. The Talent Scholarship Application form must be filled out online.

Application Deadlines vary by Department. Please contact the Department Representative for specific information regarding a particular scholarship program.

Art

Requires the submission of a portfolio containing 6 to 8 samples of current artwork. The portfolio may be submitted as email attachments to martinez@dixie.edu. Additionally, 2 letters of recommendation and a letter from the student giving a brief description of the student’s goals as they relate to art or art experience must also be submitted. Please contact Professor Dennis Martinez for more information at martinez@dixie.edu. Deadline March 15th.

Band

Contact Bryant Smith bryant.smith@dixie.edu or call 435-652-7997.

Orchestra

Scholarships available for Woodwinds, Brass, Percussion, and Strings interested in playing in the orchestra. Contact Paul Abegg 435-652-7904 or email abegg@dixie.edu.

Piano

Contact Nancy Allred at 435-652-7995 or allred@dixie.edu. Auditions are required.

Dance

Contact Sara Gallo at 435-652-7885 or email gallo@dixie.edu or Elizabeth Stich at 435-879-4682 or email elizabeth.stich@dixie.edu. Auditions are required.

Theater/Drama

Contact Michael Harding 435-652-7725 or email harding@dixie.edu.

Vocal Music

Contact Roger Hale rhale@dixie.edu or call 435-652-7922. Auditions are required.